• Joe Rodriguez Endowment
    The Joe Rodriguez Memorial Scholarship Endowment was established by the Hartwell Environmental Cororation to honor the memory of Joe Rodriguez a longtime Heartwell employee and industry advocate. The Endowment was established October 2, 2013. Ron F. Culp is the official Endowment Representative.

  • Sieger Memorial Endowment
    The Sieger Memorial Endowment was created in memory of Ronald B. Sieger. A pioneer in biosolids management, Sieger is internationally remembered for his contributions to the field of biosolids and related disciplines of water reuse, odor mitigation, and collection system master planning. The Sieger Endowment was established October 24, 2013. Cathy Sieger is the official Endowment Representative.

  • Northeast Texas Section Endowment
    The Northeast Texas Section of WEAT comprises counties surrounding Longview, Tyler, Lufkin, and Texarkana. It is an active WEAT Section holding regular bimonthly meetings. In an effort to advance industry growth and give back to its members, the NET Section created the NET Section Endowment on December 30, 2013. Scott Baggett is the official Endowment Representative.

  • Kenneth D. Dodson Endowment
    The Kenneth D. Dodson Endowment was established March 3, 2014 to honor the life and work of Kenny D. Dodson. Kenny D. was an avid supporter of industry education and the advancement of young professionals. Corinne Duckworth and Keith Vierra are the Endowment co-representatives.

  • Curtis Smalley Memorial Edowment
    The Curtis Smalley Memorial Endowment was established in February of 2015 to honor our friend, mentor, past WEAT President, and consumate water professional, Curtis Smalley. Curtis was a giant in the industry, both in stature and in knowledge and influence. He was a conservationist and true industry leader and pioneer. He was a strong advocate of young professional mentoring and operator training. As a stalward figure in Ops Challenge throughout the years, his passion for operations will be honored with the scholarship endowment established in honor of his legacy.

  • San Antonio Section Endowment
    The San Antonio Section Endowment was established in March of 2015. The San Antonio Section of WEAT is one of WEAT's most active sections and recognizes the need to help fund the education of tomorrow's industry leaders. The Section places great importance on career development and believes assisting in educational enhancement is vital to the industry, and vital to its Section membership. James Scardami is the endowment representative.

  • Southeast Section Endowment

  • Stacie Long Memorial Endowment
    Friends and family of Stacie Long created the memorial endowment in the spring of 2016 to memorialize Stacie's work with the industry as a former City of Austin employee. While with the City of Austin, Stacie was a project manager for portions of the WTP4 project, as well as others.

  • WEAT Scholarship Fund Endowment


    Want to see your endowment here?
    Click here to see how.
The Water Environment Association of Texas Scholarship Fund is recognized as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit by the IRS.